The original Famous Dave’s

This weekend while visiting my family that was staying in a Hayward, Wisconsin area cabin, I was able to eat at the original Famous Dave’s BBQ location.  This location, which is located at the Grand Pines Resort, has a menu that is not entirely the same as the menu’s at the rest of the chain’s locations, giving it a more “local” feel than the cookie cutter nature of the other 100+ locations.

 

Here are some pictures I took:

The view from my table looking outside at Round Lake

The view from my table looking outside at Round Lake

The menu

The menu

The bar area inside the restaurant

The bar area inside the restaurant

View looking out the other windows by my table

View looking out the other windows by my table

The outside patio seating area overlooks Round Lake

The outside patio seating area overlooks Round Lake

Leave a Reply

